Links

Travel

Latest airport security and carry-on regulations:
Make sure to educate yourself on the latest rules and regulations pertaining to airport security and baggage allowances.  If you have not traveled recently, it is especially important for you to obtain specific information related to carry-on luggage.  Relatively new rules pertaining to storage and quantities of liquids and toiletries are only a few examples of precautions we must adhere to. Certain airports worldwide also have their own rules and required procedures we must be aware of.  This information is readily available at both the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) website as well as the Department of State websites as follows:    


Center for Disease Control and Prevention:  www.cdc.gov  
-Offers information about disease outbreaks & recommended inoculations in foreign countries   
Weather Underground:  www.weatherunderground.com
      -Our favorite international weather prediction resource
Exchange Rates Calculator:  www.x-rates.com   
Electric Outlet Information:  www.electricaloutlet.org
      -Great resource for determining foreign outlets, voltage, and adapters
Aircraft Seating Arrangements:  www.seatguru.com
Country Calling Codes:  www.countrycallingcodes.com
      -Great resource for learning how to call one country to another
Time Zone Converter:  www.timezoneconverter.com
      -Easily convert between different time zones

Fishing Licenses

Purchase fishing license online:
Take the hassle out of purchasing fishing licenses and do it online! Follow the links below to purchase a license for your next vacation.

Texas Fishing License
Oklahoma Fishing License
New Mexico Fishing License
Colorado Fishing License
Wyoming Fishing License
Idaho Fishing License
Montana Fishing License
Alaska Fishing License
Arkansas Fishing License

 

Texas Stuff:  

DFW Flyfishing - dfwflyfishing.com
The Fly Fish Chick - flyfishchick.com
Texas Fly Caster - texasflycaster.com
Bluegill on the Fly - www.bluegillonthefly.blogspot.com
Texas Parks & Wildlife - www.tpwd.state.tx.us

 

Blogs/Forums/Communities:

Somethins' Fishy - www.somethinsfishy.com
The Big Pull - www.thebigpull.wordpress.com
Moldy Chum - www.moldychum.com
Fly Anglers Online - www.flyanglersonline.com
Warm Fly - www.warmfly.com
The Outdoor Weblog - www.outdoor-weblog.com
Die Fische - diefische.wordpress.com 
Buster Wants To Fish - www.busterwantstofish.com
Itinerant Angler - www.itinerantangler.com
The Cleanest Line - www.thecleanestline.com
Midcurrent - www.midcurrent.com
Ozark Anglers - www.ozarkanglers.com
Way Upstream - www.wayupstream.com

Conservation / Environmental:

Bonefish & Tarpon Trust - www.tarbone.org
Trout Unlimited - www.tu.org
CCA Texas - www.ccatexas.org
American Rivers - www.americanrivers.org
Plaquemines Fly Guides - www.plaqueminesflyguides.com
Natural Resources Coalition -
Bristol Bay Alliance -
www.bristolbayalliance.com
Nature Conservancy - www.nature.org
Ducks Unlimited - www.ducks.org
Quail Unlimited - www.qu.org
Sierra Club - www.sierraclub.org
Save Our WIld Salmon - www.wildsalmon.org
Fish Base - www.fishbase.org
The Wild Salmon Center - www.wildsalmoncenter.org

Photography:

The Fly Photo - www.theflyphoto.com
Zach Matthews - Itinerant Angler - www.itinerantangler.com
Jan Bach Kristensen -
Tosh Brown - www.toshbrown.com
Ben Bolden - www.benbolden.com
Scott Donaghe - www.scottdonaghe.com
Jason Morrison - www.flyfishermanforum.com

Miscellaneous:

Angling Report - www.anglingreport.com
US Fish and Wildlife Service -
www.fws.gov
Federation of Fly Fishers - www.fedflyfishers.org
Fly Fishers' Republic - www.flyfishersrepublic.com
Trout Nut - www.troutnut.com
Tidal Fish - www.tidalfish.com
Project Healing Waters - www.projecthealingwaters.org